Other Members

Royal Air Force Chaplain

Rev (Sqd Ldr) Craig Lancaster 

Tel:  01343 817709  Email: 


Retired Auxiliary Minister

Rev. Anne Attenburrow BSc. MB, ChB
Ord. 2006 App. 2012 RETIRED 2018
Tel: 01343 552330 Email:

Rev Anne Attenburrow

Ordained Local Ministers

Rev. John A. Morrison BSc,  BA, PGCE Dallas l/w Forres: St Leonard’s l/w Rafford Ord.

2013 App. 2013

01343 550199

Rev John Morrison

Rev Sonia Palmer, Elgin: St Giles’ and St Columba’s South
Ordained and appointed 2016
Tel. 01343  348001, email:

Rev Sonia Palmer

Retired Ministers

Rev Brian Bain L.Th. (Gask l/w Methven l/Logiealmond) Ord 1980, Ret 2007

E: mail: Tel: 01542 831215

Rev Brian Bain

Rev. Alistair A. B. Davidson, MA, BD (Grange l/w Rothiemay) Ord 1960, Ret 1997

Tel: 01667 459838

Rev. Alasdair J. Morton, MA, BD, DipEd, FEIS (Bowden l/w Newtown) Ord 1960, Ret 2000

Tel: 01309 671719  Email:

Rev Alasdair Morton

Rev. Gillian M. Morton, MA, BD, PGCE (Hospital Chaplain) Ord 1983, Ret 1996

Tel: 01309 671719E: mail:  

Rev Gillian Morton

Rev. Sheila M Munro, BD. (Chaplain at RAF Lossiemouth) Ord. 1995, Ret 2021

Rev. Ann McColl Poole DipEd, ACE, L.Th. (Dyke l/w Edinkillie) Ord 1983, Ret 2003

Rev Ann McColl Poole

Rev. Peter Robertson BSc BD (Dallas l/w Forres: St Leonard’s l/w Rafford)

Tel: 01343 208786  Mobile: 07889 853064

Rev. George B Rollo BD   (Elgin: St Giles’ & St Columba’s South) Ord. 1974, Ret 2010

Tel: 01343 835226
E: mail:

Rev George Rollo

Rev. Morris Smith BD. (Cromdale and Advie l/w Dulnain Bridge l/w Grantown-on Spey) Ord 1988, Ret 2013

Email:   Tel: 01343 545019

Rev David W Whyte, L.Th. (Boat of Garten, Duthil, with Kincardine) Ord.1993. Ret 2010

Tel: 01343 870667   Email:

Rev David Whyte

Rev. David L. Wright, MA, BD (Stornoway: St. Columba) Ord 1957, Ret 1998

Tel: 01667 451613

Rev. Bill Ross Ord. 1988, Retd 2016

   Tel: 01542 – 834418

Rev. Rosemary Legge
Ord. 1992, retd 2017

Tel 01340 – 810304  email:


Retired Deacon

Miss Margaret R. King, MA, DCS (Presbytery Deacon)     Ord. 2002, Rtd. 2012

Tel: 01343 820937  Email:   

Miss Margaret King


Elders Elected By Presbytery

Mrs Ann M.C. Bowie (Bellie and Speymouth)

Tel. 01343 821476 email: 

Mrs Ann Bowie

Mrs Margaret Cameron (Elgin: High)

Tel 01343 860459  email:

Mrs Margaret Cameron

Mrs. Alison Cumming (Mortlach & Cabrach)

Mrs. Jean Forbes (Buckie: North, and a reader)

Tel. 01542 831646    Email:

Mrs Jean Forbes

Mrs Jane Foster (Dyke and edinkillie)

Tel. 01309 641257  email: 

Mr. Victor E F Goddard (Forres: St Laurence)

Tel: 01309 673450 email: 

Victor Goddard

Mrs Helen More (Alves and Burghead)

tel. 01343 835550  email: 

Mrs Helen More

Mrs Anne Marie Simpson (Keith: North, Newmill, Boharm and Rothiemay)

tel. 01542 886864 email: 

Mrs Sheila Sellar (Cullen and Deskford)

tel 01542 840760   email:


Mrs Barbara Smith (Rathven)Tel 01542 831334   Email:

Mr Charles Steele (Lossiemouth St Geraldine’s high)

Tel 01343 813897  email:

Charles Steele

Ms Nicola Smith (Keith St Rufus, Botriphnie and Grange)

Tel. 01542 – 488673    Email: nicola@

Ms Nicola Smith

Mrs. Marion Swann (Mortlach & Cabrach)

Mrs Suzanne Foster (Knockando, Elchies and Archiestown)

Tel. 01807 500341 email:


Presbytery Safeguarding Officer

Mr John McConnachie

Tel. 01343  820671   Email:

John McConnachie

Ministries Development Staff (MDS) Presbytery/Parish Worker

Mrs. Paula Baker

Tel: 01542 832662 Email:

Church ofScotland Guilds Together Conveners

Mrs Ann Bowie  (Moray West)

01343 821476

Mrs Kathryn Cowie  (Moray East)

01542 833017

Press & Publicity Officer

Mr Neil Sutherland

Tel. 01343 549357  Email:

Neil Sutherland

Rev Ian Murray, Interim Minister (North East Region)
Tel. 07977 473231 email:

Mr Michael Newlands, Chaplain at Aberdeen Royal Infirmary
Tel. 07880 571578 email:


Mr Murray Campbell, Locum at Buckie North & Rathven

Tel. 01343 813226 or mobile 07710 196188

Full Time Candidates for the Ministry

Mr Stuart Finlayson

Ms Christine McWhirter

Mr David Sim